Boreal timber


Houses made of spruce and pine wood

 

Kirov region is the birthplace of this northern wood, high quality of which is widely known throughout the world!

 

 

 

Holz House glued laminated lumber houses are produced exclusively from spruce and pine wood. Harvesting is carried out in the best forest facilities, which guarantees the highest quality of materials. The main features of boreal timber: small knots, dense arrangement of growth rings and low humidity. Due to these properties, wood has high strength and density, which creates, after processing, an ideal surface of glued laminated lumber. Magnificent interior qualities of natural wood: natural beauty and natural wood texture will create unique comfort in the house.

 

 

 

Properties of boreal timber

  • Statistically, one cubic meter of dry wood weighs 520 kg. For comparison, brick masonry is three times heavier. This makes it easier and faster to transport wooden structures and makes the foundation preparation significantly cheaper
  • Tensile breaking strength of solid wood in the longitudinal direction is 80-90 N/mm2. Thus, the specific tensile strength (relative density) of wood along fibers is approximately three times higher than that of structural steel.
  • Elasticity modulus of wood is twice less than steel and reaches about a third of harshness of concrete.
  • In other words, in the process of construction, in order to achieve strength characteristics of the structure relative to steel and concrete, 2.5-3 times less wood by its mass is required. Thus, wood combines high strength with outstanding elasticity and low weight, and provides more structural features than traditional steel and concrete.

Differences in characteristics of boreal softwood, i.e. pine and spruce

Northern pine



Pine wood texture differs by its diversity, hardness, density, low elasticity, strength, resistance to various biological influences and resinousness.

Wood of pine trees, which grow in the northern regions of the European part of Russia, is particularly strong. Such material is inferior in strength only to the Caucasian fir. The property of resinous pine to resist fungus formation and molding is very important.

 
 

Northern spruce


 
Fir forests cover 16.5% of the total forest area, spruce is growing mainly in the northern regions of Russia. Wood of one cubic meter of these conifers is light (~460 kg), soft, has considerable number of scattered knots, hardness of which is higher than surrounding wood. Spruce is less resinous and bends better than pine, which makes it the best material for laminated structural beams. Spruce wood texture is much lighter and more uniform than that of pine.

 

 

 

Northern forest aesthetics in your house

 

 

 

Today, more and more people prefer eco-friendly houses made of natural wood, preserving the magic of smell of coniferous forest. In this regard, spruce and pine glued laminated lumber is an undoubted win - with years it is releasing healing phytoncides, which have a positive effect on health and tone of inhabitants of the house. In contrast to spruce, the pine scent is more pronounced, even lacquered wood fills the house with the magic fragrance of freshly sawed tree, and resin acts as a natural antiseptic.

 
 

The structure of pine solid wood is unusually colorful, it has a pleasant yellowish tint, turning red over time, with well-defined annual zones, which is favorably emphasized when varnished, or covered with lathering colorful compounds. Spruce timber, the color of which is closer to white, has a more uniform wood texture and traces of scarfing are less visible on it. This looks very aesthetic on glued laminated lumber with the height of more than 200 mm.

 

 

 

Due to unique properties of wood growing in the northern part of the Kirov region, we recommend using glued laminated lumber of spruce and pine as a material for the construction of a house.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Any questions? Order consultation by experts.

 

Order a consultation

Северный лес


Кировская область – родина настоящей северной древесины,
высокое качество которой, широко известно во всем мире!


 

 

Деревянные дома из клееного бруса Holz House производятся исключительно из древесины ели и сосны. Заготовка ведется в самых лучших лесных хозяйствах, что гарантирует высочайшее качество материала. Главная особенность северной древесины: мелкие сучки, плотное расположение годовых колец и низкая влажность. Благодаря этим свойствам древесина обладает несравненно высокой прочностью, что создает идеальную поверхность клееного бруса. Великолепные интерьерные качества натуральной древесины — естественная красота и природная текстура дерева — создают в доме неповторимый уют.

 

 

 

Свойства северной древесины

  • Статистически один кубометр сухой древесины весит 520 кг. Для сравнения — кирпичная кладка тяжелее в три раза. Это позволяет проще и быстрее перевозить деревянные конструкции и существенно удешевить подготовку фундамента.
  • Прочность на растяжение цельной древесины в продольном направлении составляет 80–90 Н/мм2. Таким образом, удельная прочность на растяжение (относительно плотности) древесины в направление волокон приблизительно в три раза выше прочности строительной стали.
  • Модуль упругости древесины вдвое меньше стали и достигает около трети жесткости бетона.
  • Другими словами, для достижения тех же прочностных характеристик конструкции, относительно стали и бетона, древесины требуется в 2,5–3 раза меньше по массе. Таким образом, древесина сочетает высокую прочность с выдающейся упругостью и малым весом и предоставляет больше конструкционных возможностей, чем традиционные сталь и бетон.

Различия в характеристиках древесины сосны и ели

Северная сосна



Текстура древесины сосны отличается разнообразностью, твердостью, плотностью, малой упругостью, прочностью, стойкостью к различным биологическим воздействиям и смолистостью.

Особой прочностью отличается древесина сосен, которые произростают в северных районах европейской части России – такой материал уступает по прочности только кавказкой пихте. Очень важное значение имеет свойство смолистой сосны противостоять образованию грибка и плесневению.

 
 

Северная ель


 
Еловыми лесами занято 16,5% всей лесной площади, растет ель преимущественно в северных районах России. Древесина одного кубического метра этих хвойных пород легкая около 460 кг, мягкая, со значительным количеством разбросанных сучков, твердость которых выше окружающей их древесины. Ель менее смолиста и лучше гнется, чем сосна, что делает ее лучшим материалом для клееных конструкционных балок. Текстура древесины ели светлее и более однородна, чем у сосны.

 

 

 

Эстетика северного леса в Вашем доме

 

 

 

Сегодня все большее количество людей предпочитают экологическое жилище из натурального дерева, сохраняющее магию запаха хвойного леса. В этом плане еловый и сосновый клееный брус в безусловном выигрыше – он годами выделяет целебные фитонциды, благотворно влияющие на здоровье и тонус обитателей дома. В отличие от ели, запах у сосны выражен ярче, даже покрытая лаком древесина наполняет дом волшебным ароматом свежеспиленного дерева, а смола выступает в качестве природного антисептика.

 
 

Необыкновенно колоритна структура соснового массива, имеющая приятный желтоватый, краснеющий со временем оттенок с хорошо выраженными годичными слоями, что выгодно подчёркивается при лакировании либо покрытии лессирующими красочными составами. У елового бруса, цвет которого ближе к белому, текстура древесины более однородна, и на ней менее заметны следы сращенных участков. Что очень эстетично смотрится на клееном брусе высотой более 200мм.

 

 

 

Благодаря уникальным свойствам древесины, произрастающей в северной части территории Кировской области, в качестве материала для постройки дома мы рекомендуем клееный брус из ели и сосны.

 

 

 



Остались вопросы? Закажи консультацию специалиста!

Заказать консультацию